Hopes on a Paper

HOPES ON A PAPER

.

A palm was hidden in a candy coach

What’s inside was completely not worth to approach

There were just a paper and a piece of wood

They were present to please my mood.

 

The sound I made was so far from my ear

So low that only papers can hear

It was a dream my pledge promised to keep discreet

I hoped on a paper since world treated me so strict.

 

I drew a flower on a paper- convinced myself things would be okay

The flower I coloured in yellow slowly started to decay

Was it my fault not to make it pink, or blue?

So that the flower ended up getting true..

 

Everytime i leave home to survive mud and clay

I ask my hope to always work and stay

Yesterday I hoped on a paper- because reality betrayed me

Today I hope on a paper- because there come belief and certainty.

 

Get me a pencil and a piece of paper

I’ll draw a smile..a new hope may soon appear~

 

 

.

tomyamfan; Hopes on a Paper
Dec 19th 2010, 3: 35 pm

 

 

 

 

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fantasia ayu on December 21, 2010 at 11:33

    ticherrr..poem review pleaseee (*_*))

  2. Posted by tomyamfan on December 21, 2010 at 23:06

    fantasia ayu :

    hmm u know the first thing that came across my mind after i published this was..i wish no one would ever ask me about this.huhu.. well anyway it’s hard to do the review since it was emotionally written at the moment ;p basically it’s about a girl who believes in hope and doesnt stop hoping throughout her lifetime.

  3. Posted by A7T''2o1o,, on December 23, 2010 at 03:26

    From smile picture or smile face, or maybe…,, from Ur heart’s.
    2 combination 4 some hopes ;
    Try n pray.
    DOn’t forget…

  4. Posted by tomyamfan on December 23, 2010 at 14:40

    A7T”2o1o:

    Absolutely.. prayer makes hopes stronger..:)

  5. Posted by feather Noble on December 24, 2010 at 15:35

    Hopes are worth building depending on how strong you believe in it. Hopes are not dreams. Hopes are what you think possible to happen. Sorry to interrupt but i think i’m saying my point of view..

  6. Posted by kay on December 25, 2010 at 10:43

    my mom once said,i was hoping too much but never act. 1 act is better than 1000 hopes. Act than only u know what’s behind ur hopes…n never stop hoping to Allah. Till now, i found my strength from her words to live on n move forward.. coz i know…looking me as a good son n muslim is the best hopes she ever ask to Allah~~~

  7. Posted by tomyamfan on December 25, 2010 at 13:10

    feather Noble :

    Yea,you’re right..yet in certain cases n certain moment, dreams are what we call hopes,and hopes are what we call dreams. both are interrelated..they are what people set to achieve.
    your point of view has no wrong anyway.. :) i like it. thank u for sharing~

    kay :

    Your mom had done incredibly great job by leaving those piece of words that made u live motivated with the words and keep holding tight to it.. even i myself impress her saying.. a single act is far better than 1000 times hoping.. at least we dare to put effort rather than just mumbling without taking actions. yes,she was right!

    Perhaps it was never a sigh for her going away the moment you and the rest need her much ,because she did her best before leaving. now she could be smiling wide for her son is growing up being a man of value. she must be proud of u..im sure :)

  8. Posted by missnyla on January 22, 2011 at 11:53

    I am going to heal
    I am going to deal
    Where they take me to be
    That is where i miss to see

    Georgia Allen

Leave a Reply

