thoughts at dawn

 

Thoughts at Dawn

.

I dont have to live in the best house to know i am blessed

I dont have to draw the reddest heart to know i am loved

I need to lie on my bed with gratitude in my heart

I need to beg for no more since i’ve got my part.

 

I always believe happiness isn’t commodity

but a constant search for purity

When everyone talks about wisdom and quality

It goes beyond what we have with the joy of body

It counts harmony and how spirit works for serenity.

 

At one point of my thoughts, i assert a lot

I think sometimes we have to disappear from people’s thoughts

So that we reappear in God’s knots.

 

(Alhamdulillah)

My heart still beats with iman to enhance

That’s what i receive as Allah grants

How grateful i am to always get chance

There’s no way i should turn my faith around.

.

.

Thoughts at Dawn
tomyamfan©  -modestvalue-
Oct 20th 2010 ; 3.37 a.m

.

5 responses to this post.

  1. salam.
    my dear friend, nur izzati fatimah…..

    once again, you never failed in expressing your sincere words.
    i just love you, and your thoughts too..

    and do you know how proud and happy i am having a good friend like you?????

    keep on writing, baby cos you always give me inspirations.

    love,
    maisarahzakariah.

  2. Posted by aqilah sarangneyo on October 21, 2010 at 20:51

    well said dear~~~~~~~
    i propose you to make a poem for my wedding one day.can you? hua3 :D

  3. Posted by anak pak man on October 22, 2010 at 11:18

    rock sis..barakallahulakuma.
    i have stopped writing for certain reasons i myself could never trace. remember i told u about those people with bigggg head?? oooh, i just don’t know what to do with those idiots anymore! they’re just too dumb to be in this worlddd

  4. Posted by tomyamfan on October 23, 2010 at 17:27

    cikmay:

    thanks for ur thoughts and non-stop support.
    i just write whenever i feel like to..so i know it always needs improvement somewhere somewhat
    tq again sayangg <3
    etiey loves you:)

    keylarh:

    even for my own wedding i dont think i'll make one.haha..well thats good idea.lets try why not? :P

    anak pak man:

    yea, so hows that goin on? have they been served well? pls dont make it too bad anyway..assume they are small kids just trying to get by in this world :P

  5. Posted by anak pak man on October 26, 2010 at 22:08

    no one cares……………………..i just dont let them enter my mind.at all.. it doesn’t point me to be any quasy craze no no noooo.hahhaa.. well i’m fine.believe me :D

Leave a Reply

