8 lies of a mother

Today is my mom’s birthday. 1st of February. to make it short and simple, just wish u momy ;


haPpY biRthdAy!!!!


In conjuction with the wish plus a so-called celebration =p , i would like to share a story that has been forwarded from one to another. now it’s my turn to put it here proudly in my page..


8 Lies of A Mother

– Love to death-

.

Whenever the time for eating, mother often gave me her portion of rice.

While she was removing her rice into my bowl,

she would say “Eat this rice, son. I’m not hungry”.

That was Mother’s first lie.



After fishing, she would cook the fishes to be a fresh fish soup,

which raised my appetite. While I was eating the soup,

mother would sit beside me and eat the rest meat of fish,

which was still on the bone of the fish I ate.

My heart was touched when I saw it.

I then used my chopstick and gave the other fish to her.

But she immediately refused it and said “Eat this fish, son.

I don’t really like fish.”

That was Mother’s Second Lie.



As winter came,

I woke up from my sleep and looked at my mother who was still awake,

supported by a little candlelight and within her perseverance she continued the work of sticking some used-matches box.

I said, “Mother, go to sleep, it’s late.

Tomorrow morning you still have to go for work.

” Mother smiled and said “Go to sleep, dear. I’m not tired.”

That was Mother’s Third Lie.



When i was studying for my final term,

mother poured me a glass of tea

that she had prepared before in a cold bottle.

The very thick tea was not as thick as my mother’s love,

which was much thicker. Seeing my mother smiling in fatigue,

I at once gave her my glass and asked her to drink too.

Mother said “Drink, son. I’m not thirsty!”.

That was Mother’s Fourth Lie.



After the death of my father because of illness,

my poor mother had to play her role as a single parent.

Looking at our family condition which is so unfortunate,

I often advised my mother to marry again. But mother,

who was stubborn, didn’t care to the advice,

she said “I don’t need love…”

That was Mother’s Fifth Lie.



After I had finished my study and then got a job,

I worked in the other city yet often sent my mother some money to help her in fulfilling her needs,

but she was stubborn for not accepting the money.

She even sent the money back to me.

She said “I have enough money dear.”

That was Mother’s Sixth Lie.



After completing my Master Degree in a university in America,

I finally worked in the company. Within a quite high salary,

I intended to take my mother to enjoy her life in America.

But my lovely mother didn’t want to bother her son,

So she said to me “No,it’s ok. I’m not used to.”

That was Mother’s Seventh Lie.



After entering her old age,

mother got a flank cancer and had to be hospitalized.

It was clear enough to see how the disease broke my mother’s body,

thus she looked so weak and thin.

I stared at my mother within tears flowing on my face.

But mother, with her strength, said

“Don’t cry, my dear. I’m not in pain.”

That was Mother’s Eighth Lie.



After saying her eighth lie, she closed her eyes forever..


p/S : to the rest of you, if u do love your mom, tag this to your page. now it’s your turn to show your love towards your beloved mom ;)

.

2 responses to this post.

  1. n tomorrow is my dad’s birthday. 2nd of Feb. so sad cudn’t celebrate it with him. anyway wish happy birthday to ur mom on behalf of me k. Hope she will stay healthy, blessed and happy. :)

  2. Posted by tomyamfan on February 8, 2009 at 09:54

    thx~
    juz got chance to reply u
    sry..

Leave a Reply

